Coffee (me) time

Today, my usual early-morning-getting up routine was a tad special after many days. I got some extra much needed ‘me time’ (any moms will know what I mean ) with my favourite cup of strong hot coffee. I got to rejuvenate in the process and witness the beautiful rising sun. Such a beautiful sight it was! I was reminded of John Denver’s ‘Sunshine on my shoulder’. I felt blessed and ready to take on the day with some extra energy. Now, that’s bonus!!

Image courtesy: Google

Image courtesy: Google

I know I have ‘miles to go’ and ‘promises to keep’ but hey wait, isn’t it okay to be a little laid back at times and just enjoy doing nothing?!! Wow, it’s a blessing in disguise, really. 🙂 The result – I am all happy happy today 🙂

This post is dedicated to all the lovely ladies who are also busy moms. Do let me know how do you unwind? 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Coffee (me) time

Leave a Reply

