My very special Teddy Travelogue

I could not agree more to the fact that children add magic to vacations. Vacations are times when you gift yourself the much needed break from regular work or mundane activities, you relax and unwind and with children around, you get to do a bonus activity – relive your own childhood!!

Ever since my daughter was born, we could not go for a vacation together as we were waiting for her to grow a little so that she can enjoy, know and understand what is called a family vacation. After all, it’s our first vacation together and it had to be special in every way. After much planning, my husband and I decided upon Confident Amoon, an awesome resort on NH4 and only one-and-half hour drive from our house. We packed her favourite toys apart from our usual packing and off we went. The moment we landed at Confident Amoon, we knew that we are going to have a unique and memorable ‘first’ vacation together. We thoroughly enjoyed our time together and this brought us together all the more. Our daughter’s enthusiasm knew no bounds, she was happy, ecstatic, chirpy…the list will go on… She was running around in the garden, she was free to do anything, and she loved the children’s play area. Seeing her happy, joyful tears rolled down our eyes too. A garden is not a garden until it has beautiful flowers, colourful butterflies and the laughter and cheer of children!

Our toddler made us shed our inhibitions and run, play, shout, and enjoy with her in the brief time we were in the resort. Her energy level was unmatched and her laughter was so infectious that it forced us to get up from our slumber and laugh our lungs out, enjoy as if there is no tomorrow and leave all our worries behind. Truly, nature and children make adults realise the value of fun, frolic, and most importantly, the fact that age is just a state of mind. It’s good to let your hair down at times!

Children indeed are God’s way of saying that the world is beautiful and creative, so spread the joy and let the magic of love flourish forever…

I love you, my little angel, and thanks for bringing back the child within me, I promise to be like this for you, with you. Thanks for coming into our lives and changing it for good. Together, let us rock more upcoming holidays.…words fall short when feelings take over…so I leave you with some pictures from our recent vacation, that means a lot to me.

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

Photo clicked by me

This blog post is written as an entry for Indi Happy Hours #TravelWithKids  Campaign in association with Indiblogger and Club Mahindra

2 thoughts on “My very special Teddy Travelogue

Leave a Reply

