Leaving the nest – the first step

Time really flies in a jet speed. My little bundle of joy will attend her first day in school tomorrow and I am sad, happy and nervous at the same time.  I am nervous to think how she will cry incessantly as we would ‘drop/leave’ her to the Montessori school tomorrow. I am happy that she is starting yet another journey of her life, that will go a long way to form her future. Yet, the mother in me is a bit sad as she is forced to realise that this is the first step towards the impending ‘leaving the nest’ reality.

Nevertheless, I wish her all the best as she embarks upon her new journey. I love you, my love, and will continue to do so…wish you all the best in everything you do…may you achieve success in whatever you do.

Together, we have miles to go…

Together, we have miles to go

Together, we have miles to go

Leave a Reply

