Good Morning Everyone

What a morning to start by reading the 5 basic truth of life by Marguerite Manteau-Rao, a mindfulness-based psychotherapist. I read these in my friend’s blog and could not disagree at all. Read these lines slowly and you will surely find inner solace. The 5 remembrances goes like this:

I am of the nature to grow old.

I cannot escape growing old.
 
I am of the nature to have ill health.
I cannot escape having ill health.
 
I am of the nature to die.
There is no way to escape death.
 
All that is dear to me and everyone I love are of the nature to change.
There is no way to escape being separated from them. 
 
I inherit the nature of my actions in body, speech and mind.
My actions are the ground on which I stand.

H

Leave a Reply

