I gift you a World, remade by me

“This world has lost its glory

Let’s start a brand new story…”

If I get to be the Creator and remake the world, here’s what I would do…start afresh, a brand new story, a brand new world sans Cancer, gender inequality, and violence.

Every day, I see my mom struggling with Cancer. I have seen the pain that Cancer patients go through during our visits to the hospital. How I wish that it doesn’t happen to anyone, not even to my staunch enemy! My mom is a brave heart (all Cancer patients are brave hearts in their own way)…I wish I can do something to ease the pain, so that it does not paralyze life in all ways.

Gender inequality is plaguing our society even today. Trust me, the world could be a better place to live without its vicious tentacles. The world that I remake will have no female infanticide, rape, and domestic violence. Treat your women well and see the world move forward in leaps and bounds. As Swami Vivekananda said, “The best thermometer to the progress of a nation is its treatment of its women.” I am proud to be a woman and I will be equally proud to eradicate violence against women. For that matter, any kind of violence should be wiped out from the society so as to make the world a better place to live. After all, violence of any kind is painful.

This would be my world where “The mind is without fear and the head is held high.”

I hope to see a world like this. Hope is beautiful. It is the single most constant thing in turbulent times…

I am participating in the #TheWorldRemade activity at BlogAdda in association with India Today #Conclave15

Leave a Reply

